The longest day is behind us and weTV‘ve had the wettest June on record so top banana marks to those chaps and chappettes over at Wimbledon.  The tennis tournament continues and I’m watching as much as I can on TV.  Now my TV is an ex rental 20″ CRT (cathode ray tube) traditional model but each day I see adverts for bigger and better screens with High Definition and Surround Sound that would make me feel as though I was at Centre Court.  Check out this guide to buying a New TV and this guide about dvd players to record and rewatrch those finest moments in unparalleled clarity

What a wonderful playing surface Wimbledon grass tennis courts provide – however I’m sure there would have been some that would consider installing a new artificial grass tennis court – free draining, even bounce and they stay good looking – no worn patches and bad bounces.

